Ogun completes sharing of 20 local governments assets with 37 LCDAs

Amosun seeks equal powers by FG and states to resolve areas of conflicts

Ogun state government has completed the sharing of assets between the state’s 20 local governments and the newly created 37 local council development areas (LCDA).

Local government and chieftaincy affairs commissioner, Chief Jide Ojuko, who made this known during the ‘Daybreak Show’ on Rockcity FM, said the assets sharing process was completed two days ago.

Ojuko explained that, the assets sharing committee received only three major complaints and two minor complaints from agitated local governments and LCDAs, who felt short changed, in the asset sharing formula.

He named the local governments and local council development areas with complains as Yewa North local government and Oke-Ogun LCDAs, which according to him, had been resolved.

Most of the councils, according to him, expressed satisfaction with the sharing formula, while some of the agitated council chairmen were directed to forward their complaints to the asset sharing committee.

The commissioner also explained that the ministry has completed the compilation of names of Baales in the state.


Please subscribe to our newsletter

©2020 RockcityFM The Voice of the People

New Report


Need Help? Chat with us

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account