Ogun Assembly Orders Referendum In Five of the State’s Proposed 37 Lcdas

Ogun State House of Assembly has ordered the state independent electoral commission (OGSIEC) to conduct a referendum in five out of the state government’s proposed 37 Local Government Council Development Areas (LCDAS).

The electoral agency is directed to conduct the referendum within two weeks in the proposed headquarters of the five LCDAS, including Ita Iyalode for the Abeokuta north east, Sango Ota for the Sango/Ijoko, Ibogun for Coker-Ibogun, Imodi Mosan for the Ifesowapo, and Oloka Afon for the Afon.

The speaker, Suraj Adekunbi who gave the directive during the house’s plenary in Abeokuta, also ordered the transition committee chairmen of the local government areas where the five LCDAS were carved out from, to forward the resolution of the proposed referendum to the assembly.

The speaker who lauded the people of the state for their participation in the public hearing held two weeks ago on the creation of the LCDAS, said that their presentations would assist the assembly to give the best to the state.

Governor Ibikunle Amosun had on March 10, presented the bill on the proposed 37 LCDAS in addition to the existing 20 Local Governments before the state assembly for consideration


Please subscribe to our newsletter


Do you have any request or enquiry? Do not hesitate to send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2021 RockcityFM The Voice of the People

Need Help? Chat with us

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account