NFF releases new coaching crew for national teams


The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has formally released the names of coaching crews of five national teams.

The Federation, in a statement by its communications department, however said the development did not relate to three other national teams.

These three are the senior men’s team – the Super Eagles, the under-20 women’s team – the Falconets, and the under-17 women’s team – the Flamingoes, whose contracts are running.

The statement quoted the Chairman of NFF’s Technical and Development Committee, Yusuf Ahmed, as saying the appointments were with immediate effect.

Ahmed, who is also Vice-Chairman of NFF’s Strategy Committee, said “all the coaches would be unveiled at a later date, alongside the coaching crews of the Falconets and Flamingoes.”

The new coaching crew:

SUPER EAGLES B/OLYMPIC MEN TEAM: Salisu Yusuf (Head Coach); Imama Amapakabo; Kennedy Boboye; Fidelis Ilechukwu; Alloy Agu (Goalkeepers’ Trainer)

U-20 MEN (FLYING EAGLES): Paul Aigbogun (Head Coach); Abdullahi Maikaba; Abubakar Bala; Hassan Abdallah (Scouting); Suleiman Shuaibu (Goalkeepers’ Trainer)

U-17 BOYS TEAM (GOLDEN EAGLETS): Manu Garba (Head Coach); Nduka Ugbade; Jolomi Atune Ali; Bunmi Haruna (Scouting); Abideen Baruwa Olatunji (Goalkeepers’ Trainer)

U-15 BOYS TEAM (FUTURE EAGLES): Alala Danladi Nasidi (Head Coach); Haruna Usman ‘Ilerika’; Ahmed Lawal Dankoli; Patrick Bassey (Scouting); Ernest Salolome (Goalkeepers’ Trainer)

U-13 BOYS TEAM: Jolomi Atune Ali (Head Coach); Jude Agada; Abdullahi Umar Tyabo; Adewale Laloko (Scouting); Adeoye Onigbinde (Goalkeepers’ Trainer).

Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account