MultiChoice names winners for DStv Eutelsat star awards

Cable television services provider, MultiChoice, has picked Miss Elah Ajene of Nigeria Tulip International School, Abuja, and Prosper Okarike of Graceland international school, Port Harcourt, as in-country winners of the DSTV Eutelsat Star Awards for 2017.

The winners were announced after a two-day adjudication process.

Miss Ajene emerged winner in the essay category, while Master Okarike emerged winner in the poster category.

The awards, according to a release from the company, were part of its effort to promote science and technology education in Nigeria.

Managing director, MultiChoice Nigeria, John Ugbe, said the DSTV Eutelsat Star Awards were designed to identify and create awareness on satellite technology and its applications in the Nigerian society.

Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account