Governor Fayose re-appoints 6 sacked commissioners

Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti State

Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti State has re-appointed six out of the 16 sacked commissioners.

The governor had last week dissolved the state executive council, sacking all the commissioners in a major decision.

Fayose, in a statement by his special assistant on public communications and new media, Lere Olayinka, directed the recalled commissioners to return to their duty post today.

Those recalled are commissioner for environment, Bisi Kolawole; Mrs Funmi Ogun (Works), Ayodele Michael (Commerce and Industry), Kehinde Odebunmi (Agriculture), Toyin Ojo (Finance) and Doctor Olurotimi Ojo (Health).

The governor while calling on the people of the state to be patient, said the remaining 10 commissioners will be appointed in due course.

Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account