Four Of Amosun Cabinet Members Who Resign, Returned To Office

Four of Amosun’s cabinet members who quit on the eve of the last general elections, have returned to their offices at the Governor Office, Oke Mosan, Abeokuta.

The four members, including three Commissioners and one Special Adviser, returned to their offices three weeks after contesting in the February 23 House of Representative Poll, and March 9 House of Assembly Poll.

They include Otunba Dayo Adeneye (Information and Strategy Commissioner), Modupe Mujota, (Education, Science and Technology Commissioner), Leke Adewolu (Special Duty Commissioner) and Bayo Adeyemi, who was Special Adviser to the Governor on political matters.

Of the four, only Mujota won in the State House of Assembly Poll.

All the returnees, according to Rockcity FM investigation, have not been attending the weekly meeting of the State Executive Council, but they reported at their various offices.

Between December one and January seven, fifteen members resigned their various appointments from the cabinet, to pursue their political ambitions, while one of them resigned her position for a Federal Appointment.

READ ALSO: Six Feared Killed In Rival Cultists Clashes In Sagamu

Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account