FG approves six new private varsities

FG to partner May and Baker in vaccine production

Federal Executive Council (FEC) has approved the establishment of six additional private universities in the country.

The new universities are located in Lagos, Abia, Oyo, Delta and Rivers states.

Education minister, Mallam Adamu Adamu, announced the approval, while speaking with the State House correspondents, at the end of the weekly meeting of the council at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The minister named the new universities as Eko University of Medical Sciences, Lagos, Atiba University, Oyo State, Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt, and Admiralty University, Ibusa in Delta State.

Others are Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan and Spiritan University, Nneochi in Abia State.

Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account