CAF Unveils Prelim List 2019 Players Of The Year Award

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has revealed its preliminary lists of nominees for the 2019 African men’s and women’s player of the year awards.

30 names have been revealed for the men’s category, with 10 of the nominees playing in the English premier league.

Egypt’s Mohamed Salah, who has won the men’s title for the last two years, is joined on the list by his two Liverpool team-mates, Sadio Mane of Senegal and Guinea’s Naby keita, following their European Champions League success.

Also nominated is Manchester City’s Riyad Mahrez, who helped Algeria win the 2019 Africa cup of nations in Egypt

Others, included are Morocco’s Achraf Hakimi and Nigeria’s Victor Osimhen, also appear on the African Youth Player of the year list.

In the women’s player category, Nigeria have three players on the list including three-times former CAF award winner Asisat Oshoala. Last year’s winner Thembi kgatlana of South Africa is also named.

The list of nominees is compiled by a panel of media and technical professionals and the awards will take place on Tuesday 7 January 2020 in Hurghada, Egypt.


READ ALSO]Death Toll Rises To 42 In Kenya’s Landslide

Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account