AFCON: NFF Announces Super Eagles Provisional List

Nigeria Football Federation have officially announced the 25 players named in the Super Eagles Provisional Africa Cup of Nations Roster.

Ten players owned by English clubs have been called up for the first phase of the AFCON preparations which begins in Asaba on June 2, including John Obi Mikel.

Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi, Chelsea loanees Ola Aina and Kenneth Omeruo, Leicester city pair Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidi, Rotherham United’s Semi Ajayi, Stoke City’s Oghenekaro Etebo, Everton loanee Henry Onyekuru and Brighton’s Leon Balogun will be part of the training camp.

Theophilus Afelokhai, Bryan Idowu, Valentine Ozornwafor, Mikel Agu, Junior Ajayi and Ikouwem Utin will have to settle for a place in Gernot Rohr’s standby list.

READ ALSO: FG Inaugurates New Wage Committee


Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account