Ogun Now Has 57 Local Governments As The State Assembly Approves Lcda Bill

Ogun state house of assembly has passed a bill for the creation of 37 local council development areas (LCDAs) in addition to the existing 20 Local Governments in the state.

The passage of the bill has increased the number of local governments in the state to 57.

The approval followed a motion moved by the house majority leader, Adeyinka Mafe supported by Olufowobi Oyenuga during the resumed plenary of the assembly in Abeokuta

The motion was moved, after the adoption of the report of committee of whole house on the lcdas bill, which included the results of referendum conducted by the state independent electoral commission (OGSIEC) for the creation of the Abeokuta North East, Afon, Coker/Ibogun  Ifesowapo and Sanjo/Ijoko LCDAs.

In passing the bill, the lawmakers changed the headquarters of four of the LCDAs and relocates some of the communities in the proposed LCDAs

Please subscribe to our newsletter


Leave a Reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 RockCity 101.9 FM. All rights reserved

News Categories


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account